Life Lately: Vol II

Hey y’all, Sorry I have been procrastinating on blogging lately, school has be crazy! Tests, papers, team assignments, discussions, readings…. ah! I am so thankful I have finally reached my last semester of school because I will definitely be burned out when May comes around. Speaking of May… I logged into the graduation page at school to see if they had announced Spring 2015 commencement dates. To my surprise they did! An even bigger surprise, my graduation is May 8th at 9:30am. For the last few weeks I have been thinking it would be on the 9th seeing as they rotate the college commencements in the spring and fall. I am so ecstatic, but also a little nervous. The main reason I am nervous is that I do not want my name pronounced wrong. In high school, at senior registration day, we had a graduation section and in there we had an index card that allowed us to write out the pronunciation of our name for when we walk across the stage. I am hoping SHSU will do this when we line up prior to our ceremony. Why else would we need to be there at least an hour earlier (well, that and so we are in alpha order, but whatever).

I did the coolest thing yesterday. I became ordained through Universal Life Church. If some of you are unfamiliar with the term, it means I can perform religious services, such as weddings. Best thing about this site is that it is free and anyone over the age of 13 can do it! Luckily, in the state of Texas, minister registration is not required. If you are interested in becoming ordained, make sure you check out your state’s marriage laws here… is it possible I can officiate my own wedding (kidding! …or am I)?

Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day (woo.. hoo). I have never been really big into the holiday, even though Skyler and I are celebrating our third one together this year. Last night I told him it’s just another day, you just love me a little more on February 14. He gave me a funny look and I said, just go with it. All I really care about is March 8th and April 18th (our anniversary and my birthday). Honestly, Valentine’s Day is really not that big of a deal to me, but Skyler says he wants to cook dinner. By all means, go for it, kid. I do not mind that at all! 😉

Signature

Leave a Reply

