Five on Friday

5658366_orig

Thank goodness it is finally Friday! I have been up to my neck in school work this week, luckily it is all down hill from here… seven more weeks to go!

Since I am a new member of the Her Campus Blogging Network, I am required to post once a week. I give props to all you ladies that have the ability to post more than once. Granted, I am sure you schedule posts ahead of times but I struggle all week trying to come up with just one idea. This week, I am inspired by Eat Drink & Be Mary; she, along with numerous other blogs I follow, do this thing called Five on Friday, and I figured I would try it out.

ONE | GROUP PROJECTS
I know group projects are no one’s favorite thing to do, especially me, I despise them. However, Phase I in both of my group assignments are due this week. What a weight this has lifted off of my shoulders! Now if only I can get my group members to respond to my high priority e-mails… ugh.

TWO | RODEO
This weekend is the last weekend of the 2015 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo. The last three weeks really flew by, even though I only went to two rodeo shows. My boyfriend volunteers for one of the rodeo committees and they are having an appreciation party tonight. I am kind of excited, mostly because of the free drinks (don’t judge me).

THREE | ANNIVERSARY
Two weeks ago, this coming Sunday, Skyler and I celebrated our third anniversary. I am still in awe that we have been together this long. It really has flown by. This year is going to be a big year of change for us – I am graduating school and about to head out into the real world, which means Skyler and I are going to be looking for places to live over the next couple of months to move out by this summer. Seriously, when did I become such an adult?!

FOUR | GRADUATION
As mentioned earlier, and numerous times in my blog posts, I am graduating this May. This morning, I ordered my announcements and graduation regalia. It is so crazy doing all of this stuff. Tomorrow I am shopping for a graduation dress. Do y’all have any suggestions as to what the best kind of dress to wear is? The ceremony will be indoors, luckily. Please note that I will not be wearing heels to the ceremony, I tripped down the stairs at my high school graduation in sandals, so heels might be a little much.

FIVE | SPRING TIME
Spring is finally here. I am not sure if this is good or bad. It’s good, because… hello, it’s getting closer to the end of the semester. Another plus means that I am closer to moving out and being on my own; this is scary and exciting at the same time! The greatest thing about spring is that it’s my birthday season, c’mon April! Spring is bad because if you have severe allergies, like myself, you hate spring. Darn you, allergies… oh and the weather. Dang you, humidity!

What are five things you loved about this week?

Signature

Leave a Reply

