In My City Linkup – Places to Eat

Places to Eat

Today I am linking up with six other wonderful ladies from around the world.  This week I am featuring some popular places to eat and drink in Houston, Texas.  Y’all know I am a picky eater so I got most of these places from Facebook suggestions; however, I do love me some margaritas from a Mexican restaurant or some chicken fingers from just about anywhere!

MEXICAN
Chuy’s Tex-Mex – They have some of the best margaritas you will ever have in your life.
Lopez Mexican Restaurant – Again, some good margaritas!  I haven’t eaten here, it was suggested by a few Facebook friends.
Gringo’s Mexican Kitchen – This is a staple of mostly everyone’s diet in Pearland (southeast of Houston).  Gringo’s has the absolute best queso I have ever had in my life. And chicken nuggets (haha).

AMERICAN
Empire Cafe – This was suggested my a Facebook friend as well.  After looking at their menu, I am definitely going to hit this place up soon.  Empire Cafe offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner with a little bit of everything, including mimosas and Bloody Mary’s.
Onion Creek Cafe – I’ve never been here either, it was suggested… Lord have mercy, I need to go explore now!  Their menu is amazing and offer a little bit of everything as well, including breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner.  This is one of five “Creek” restaurants that you can find at the bottom of the Onion Creek Cafe website.

GERMAN/AUSTRIAN
King’s Biergarten – I personally have no interest in going here… again, picky eater over here! But just like the rest of these restaurants, it was suggested.  They do offer more than I thought they would just by glancing over their menu.  King’s Biergarten offers lunch and dinner, as well as a special bar menu.

CAJUN/SEAFOOD
Floyd’s Cajun Seafood & Texas Steakhouse – Another staple in Pearland, Texas because we all went to school with the founder’s daughter (such an amazing family) and a large amount of kids I went to school with worked for this restaurant and loved it.  Again, I am picky but I have been here with Skyler as well as other friends and have had a great experience each time.  If you’re a crawfish fan – EAT HERE.  If crawfish/seafood isn’t your thing, they offer a little bit of everything.  I suggest trying out their chicken fried steak (a Texas diet staple).

I know I am leaving out numerous restaurants that were suggested and some that were not; I narrowed it down just for the sake of the blog.  If you have any suggestions for places to eat in Houston that were not mentioned, or you have a favorite entree from one of the places mentioned above, comment below! I’d love to hear your input!

As mentioned earlier, this week is a special linkup featuring six other girls.  Check out their blogs, I have read some of their work and they all have interesting reads.  Shout out to Tiffani, a fellow Dallas girl (whoop, whoop), for creating this amazing opportunity.

‘Til next time,
xoxo Calee

11 thoughts on “In My City Linkup – Places to Eat

  1. Wait this is AMAZING! I live in San Francisco but travel to Houston for work…always on the lookout for great spots to eat during the week. Can’t wait to check some of these out, especially the Biergarten. Thanks for sharing! xo Lisa
    http://www.strumsimmersip.com/

    Like

    1. Thanks Lisa!

      You featured some great eats, too! After looking more into the Biergarten menu, I might eat some appetizers or something. So sad that it is my heritage and I do not eat any of that!

      Let me know whenever you come to Houston, I’d love to hear about your experience!

      Like

    1. Shauna,

      Other than the notorious Whataburger? Hmm, I am not sure, I am picky when it comes to my burgers. Culver’s (a Wisconsin staple) is great, as well as Freddy’s. I highly suggest the custard at both of those locations – and the fries…

      Okay, now I’m starving for a good burger, thanks! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh my gosh! I’m from WI, so I totally know Culver’s. I will have to add Freddy’s and Whataburger to my list. Cheeseburgers are my thing! 🙂 Happy weekend!

        Like

  2. I think I’ll let you take me there to one of those places, when I visit at the end of May beginning of June…LOL…

    Like

  3. What a great list, thanks for taking part in this link up! We have Chuy’s in Dallas- its pretty freaking awesome! And every time I visit family in the Houston Area, we go to Lopez’s!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for creating the link up, I really enjoyed it! We need to do another soon! 🙂

      I love the new raspberry margarita Chuy’s has! Please tell me you’ve tried it?!

      Like

Leave a Reply

