Life Lately: Vol III / Coffee Date Linkup

I Confess-2

Hey y’all, TGIF!

It’s the last Friday of the month, which means it’s Coffee Date Linkup time with Dearest-Love (who is now Gold & Bloom)!  This virtual coffee date is an opportunity to catch up and chat with some amazing ladies about their highs and lows or simply just being able to share an update in their life.  Grab your favorite drink, coffee for me, please, and join us this week as we prepare to go into an amazing weekend!

First things first… I am officially 23 years old as of last Saturday (April 18).  It really didn’t even feel like a birthday this year, seeing as graduation is approaching quickly (sorry, it’s all I talk about nowadays), maybe next year will be better. 😉

Another cool update I cannot wait to tell is that the ugly “orange” hair will be gone next Friday, May 1!  If y’all have read my blog since the beginning of the year, you know I had a terrible experience of being a hair model for a girl at a Toni & Guy salon (you can find that post here).  I was trying to be nice but now I am never, ever, letting another person touch my hair unless it is my awesome hair girl I’ve been going to for years.  I am not going to spill the beans on what I am getting done, I will leave that up to your imagination… but lemme just say, I was “Pin-spired” and it looks absolutely gorgeous, just in time for graduation festivities.

And last but not least… y’all, I am two weeks out from graduation. This semester has flown by, much faster than the others over the last five years – thank you, group projects!  I have already bought a cute graduation dress from Kohl’s, originally $60, I was surprised at the register to only pay $20 after tax.  All I have left to do is to decorate my cap – I cannot wait to do it and show y’all after the fact, stay tuned (I might do a tutorial on this one).

Sorry for such a short post this week, y’all.  My procrastinating self waited until the absolute last minute to get this post out, but it is here… I should have a better post for y’all next week seeing as I have an exciting day planned for Saturday.  I wish I could say why, but for the sake of privacy for Skyler and I, I do not wish to share the details until after the fact. 😉

Now it’s your turn to share your favorite moments of the week!  You can find the linkup I am participating in here.

Signature

 

8 thoughts on “Life Lately: Vol III / Coffee Date Linkup

    1. Britney,
      Thanks so much! I am very anxious and excited for that day to come. I am not gonna know what to do with myself the following Monday other than twiddle my thumbs and look for a job! 🙂

      Like

    1. Jenna,

      I will definitely post a photo here in a week or so! I can’t wait to share!

      Sadly, I’ve had the same hairstyle for like eight years, just different lengths. Not sure if I could really pull off anything else.

      Like

Leave a Reply

