Memorial Day Roundup: Activities

Memorial Day Roundup Activities

Happy Fri-yay, y’all!

Welcome back to the final day of the Memorial Day Roundup!  I’m keeping it super short and sweet with a list of activities/things to do for this wonderful holiday.  Granted, every city offers something different, but these are just a few ideas I came across that seem super enjoyable and family friendly.

  • Attend a Memorial Day parade.
  • Go to a baseball game.
  • Watch a concert in the park.
  • Go see a movie.
  • Visit the zoo.
  • Go to a theme park!
  • Celebrate with friends and family at home.

If you do decide to stay at home and have a get together, I highly suggest getting some fun yard games like corn hole and horseshoes.  Over the last couple weeks I have become pretty good at corn hole and highly enjoy it – it’s loads of fun!

What are some of your favorite things to do on Memorial Day weekend?

I hope y’all enjoyed the Roundup this week.  Writing a post everyday has actually burned me out a little bit, so I might start doing three posts a week.  Let me know what you think in the comments below – how often should I post?  Go back to once a week or blog every Monday – Wednesday – Friday?

Signature

One thought on “Memorial Day Roundup: Activities

Leave a Reply

