Coming Soon on the Blog / Coffee Date Linkup

Coffee Date Linkup Photo

Happy Friday, y’all!  It’s that time of the month again.  Well, not that time of the month, but something much more fun and exciting when a few of us in the blogging world get together for a Coffee Date Linkup!  This virtual coffee date is an opportunity to catch up and chat with some amazing ladies about their highs and lows or simply just being able to share an update in their life.  Grab your favorite drink, coffee for me, please, and join us this week as we prepare to go into an amazing weekend!

I mostly use these coffee dates to catch y’all up on what has been going on with me over the last month.  To be honest, nothing much has happened – except for college graduation, but I feel like I’ve talked way too much about that subject.  Now I have just been trying to find a job, it doesn’t help school is letting out and I want to work with a school but I gotta keep praying!

Now for the nitty gritty of this whole post.  Starting Monday, June 1, each month on the blog will be “themed!”  I will have the tentative monthly theme schedule from June to December listed below.  I came across this idea somewhere on Pinterest a couple of weeks ago and have been jotting down ideas in a notebook ever since. Total side note: I really need to invest in a planner to serve as my editorial calendar.  As nice as an Erin Condren Life Planner sounds, it’s a little expensive and I need suggestions for a decent planner, please!

As promised, here is the tentative monthly theme blog calendar for Becoming O’Connell:

  • June – Summertime
  • July – Weddings/Wedding Prep
  • August – Back-to-School
  • September – Football
  • October – Fall/Halloween
  • November – Giving Thanks
  • December – Holidays

Do you use a monthly theme to help crank out your blog posts?  If so, let me know some of your themes down in the comments, I’d love some inspiration for future months!

Thanks for sitting down and sharing this virtual coffee date with me… looks like I need a refill!  Linkup with me and let’s share more coffee dates in the future.

Signature

7 thoughts on “Coming Soon on the Blog / Coffee Date Linkup

    1. Beth,

      I really wish I could remember where I found it on Pinterest! If you end up using this technique, let me know how it works for you. I’m anxious to get started on it 🙂

      Like

  1. I’ve never heard of a monthly theme before. I tried scheduling blog posts, and it’s a total fail for me. I can’t handle it! I just blog about random stuff that happens to me. Which, surprisingly is much more exciting than it sounds most of the time 🙂 Stopping over from the coffee date linkup!

    Like

    1. Amanda,
      I’ve done the same thing for the last six months, mostly what’s happening and what’s to come. I suffered major bloggers block using this technique so I’m hoping the monthly theme setup will help!

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

