Playing Catch Up / Coffee Date Linkup

Coffee Date Linkup Photo

TGIF, y’all and welcome back to the monthly Coffee Date Linkup!  This virtual coffee date is an opportunity to catch up and chat with some amazing ladies about their highs and lows or simply just being able to share an update in their life.  Grab your favorite drink, coffee for me, please, and join us this week as we prepare to go into an amazing weekend!

Looks like I have been MIA from the blogging world lately.  I have been slacking in reading other’s blogs and working on my own blog.  While I do not have a legitimate excuse as to why I have not been posting, I will say a certain online binge watching program (*cough* Netflix) has been rather distracting.

My job search is not going as expected.  I have applied to about six or seven different school districts around the Houston area and about twenty school administration jobs and still no word back from anyone.  This is kind of putting a damper on things but I just have to keep my head up and just stay persistent.

Here’s something super excited – I’m writing a novel! …well, attempting.  I have participated in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) for two years but have never been successful.  In the month of July, I am attending Camp NaNoWriMo which helps kick start my novel for the “big event” in November.  If you’re interested in participating in Camp NaNoWriMo, click here.  If you’re interested in participated in the “big event” in November, click here.

Again, I do apologize for my absence over the last few weeks.  Hopefully I’ll get back on my normal posting schedule real soon.  Don’t forget to link up over at Gold & Bloom for this week’s coffee date linkup!

Signature

7 thoughts on “Playing Catch Up / Coffee Date Linkup

  1. Good luck on your job search! Surely as the school year approaches you’ll get some offers! I’ve been slacking on blogging and reading other blogs this summer too. There are just too many other things to do or waste my time with!

    Like

    1. I sure hope you’re right about the offers. My family keeps pushing me to go to a temp agency but that just doesn’t feel right to me.

      Hopefully we both can get back on our blogging game soon! 🙂

      Like

  2. Aw, I know the job search can be really tough. 😦 Keep emailing those schools, call them, and even see if you can just show up to drop off an extra resume. Something will come through! That is so exciting that you’re writing a novel! Way to go!!

    Like

    1. Thank you for your sweet words, Jenna. I’ve only seen one school district supply email addresses to the principals at the schools. I applied to more districts today, hopefully something comes up really soon.

      This novel has been two or so years in the making. I get about half a chapter in each year and then lose focus and/or motivation. Now that I am out of school, I am attending the camp prior to the big event in November to get a bit of a head start. My goal is to write 10,000 in the month of July – others in my “cabin” have a goal of 25,000 or more – yikes!

      Like

Leave a Reply

