5 TV Shows to Binge Watch This Summer

5 shows binge watch

If you’re anything like me, you just graduated college two months ago and are currently in the process of finding a “big girl job.”  If you’re anything like me, in between applying for “big girl jobs” and wanting to enjoy your first legitimate summer break since high school, you like to binge watch tv shows on Netflix.  I have already completed one series in just one week (I’m so productive) and am halfway through another series.  These shows listed below are just five (of many) that I have enjoyed watching in the past and do not mind watching over and over again just to binge watch.

friends3

  • FRIENDS (3.8 out of 5 stars)

Seriously, I grew up watching this show on Thursdays nights with my mom in the late 90s/early 2000s.  What is not to love?!  Netflix added the entire series of FRIENDS back in January.  Before my classes started, I finished another series and started this one.  I have yet to revisit it in my queue, but I’ll get there.

Army_Wives_main_cast

  • Army Wives (4 out of 5 stars)

I used to love watching this show back in high school/early college days.  Granted, I never watched from the very first episode to the series finale religiously, but I did over this last Christmas break.  This is a show I have the DVDs of the seasons and watch on Netflix all the time.  I am not a military significant other and I am not sure how much truth is behind the actual military portion of the show, but I sure hope I have friendships like these ladies have when I get older.

Gossip-Girl-season-4-poster-600x345

  • Gossip Girl (4 out of 5 stars)

Okay, let’s get real – who didn’t watch this show back in the day? …oops, that would be me!  I only watch this show once in a blue moon now (I am only on season 2), but now I realize why this used to be the talk of the town back in high school – other than Laguna Beach and The Hills (amiright?!)

168bcee3df94244c984b3435412f3b13_large

  • Pretty Little Liars (4.5* out of 5 stars)

I was totally on the A band wagon back in high school when this show originally aired.  After probably, I don’t know, 3 seasons, I totally stopped watching.  Being the “productive” college grad I am, I started watching PLL again last week and got to season 3 (I believe) and I love it, but we’ll see if I keep watching because I am slacking on my binge watching game. * Please note that the asterisk is just a guesstimate on my part.

tumblr_nqya7qrjCe1ua1gl0o1_1280

  • Orange is the New Black (5 out of 5 stars)

I never understood the hype of this show because the first thirty seconds of the first episode involves nudity.  That is one thing I totally hate about this show is the amount of nudity throughout the entire series but I blocked it out after the first episode.  I watched this entire series in less than a week.  That’s three seasons, 13 episodes a piece.  This is probably the BEST binge watching series you could ever get your hands on.  This is definitely not a show for those easily offended by nudity, graphic content, and very strong language – but other than that, totally worth it. 😉 Hope you enjoyed my favorite shows to binge watch at any given time of the year. What are some of your faves this summer? Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “5 TV Shows to Binge Watch This Summer

Leave a Reply

