L’Oreal Oleo Therapy Review: Update

Oleo Therapy Review Updated
* This is not a sponsored post. *

TGIF, readers!  Today I am updating my review on L’Oreal’s Oleo Therapy conditioner (initial review can be found here).

Since April, when my original review was posted, I have gotten my hair cut and recolored (thank ya, Jesus for no more orange hair!) and have found that this product still works just as good.  I have reached the bottom of my jar of heaven but it might actually be time to move on.

Don’t get me wrong, this product is great; however, since I only wash my hair twice a week, I might need to find a different “conditioning treatment.”  Oleo Therapy has indeed kept my ends super healthy, as well as some other choices I have made since April, such as using a heat protectant and only drinking water.  The reason I feel I should move on to a different conditioner is because my hair feels dry before spraying It’s a 10 leave-in conditioner and combing it through.  I thought conditioning treatments were to prevent this?

I am not saying I am against this product, I would highly recommend it to any woman out there who has damaged hair like I had just a few short months ago.  It may just be that my hair has grown accustom to the conditioner over the last six months.  Now that my hair is not really considered “damaged” (again, see this post for the reference), there is no need to continue using a damage repairing conditioner and should move on to a damage “preventing” conditioner.

With that being said, do you have any conditioners you recommend?  I have used the Green Tea Conditioner in the past but that is just a little too expensive for my budget right now.

Have you tried the Oleo Therapy by L’Oreal?  If so, what was your experience like?  Let me know down in the comments!

Signature

Leave a Reply

