KJV Foundation Study Bible (BookLook Bloggers Review)

_225_350_Book.1682.cover.jpg

I have been seriously slacking on the blogging front, especially for items I have been sent for free in exchange for my honest review and opinion.  About seven or eight months ago, I received the KJV Foundation Study Bible through BookLook Bloggers in exchange for my honest review of the book.

While awaiting for the arrival of my new Bible, I was genuinely anxious and excited for it to get to my door.  Even upon receiving the box and opening it up for the first time, I was thrilled!  However, I have a Woman’s Study Bible I absolutely adore, have broken in and use on a daily basis.  I have passed on this particular Bible to my significant other for a few reasons.

  1. The Bible itself seems masculine.  I prefer my Bibles to be more feminine or geared towards women while studying.
  2. While reading, this study Bible does provide notes at the bottom of the pages that are adapted to the wording of the King James Version.
  3. This Bible is great for beginners, as well as more experienced, students of the Scriptures.  I think anyone would appreciate how easy and enjoyable reading the Bible can actually be!

I do not necessarily give this Bible a thumbs down review, it is definitely 4+ stars worthy; however, this particular Bible is not for me and I will stick with my favorite Woman’s Study Bible.  If I didn’t have a Bible that I already loved, this would more than likely be my first pick if I was new to Bible shopping.

If you would like to see more book reviews or recommend any particular books (not just Bibles) for me to review or read just for fun – let me know!  I thoroughly enjoy hearing from my readers and always love digging into a new book.

Stay tuned for more book reviews in the near future… I finally renewed my membership with BookLook Bloggers.

Until next time,
Signature

Leave a Reply

