Living Room Makeover – The Inspiration

Well, hey there!  I haven’t blogged in a hot minute…  let’s just jump right into it, shall we?

frisco

For Christmas this year, Skyler and I are buying ourselves a “new living room,” aka a couch and coffee table.  With this new fancy furniture comes the need for some new decorations!  Let the inspiration commence:

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 10.29.35 PM.png

The couch we will be purchasing from IKEA, the EKTORP Sectional, 3-seat.

IMG_0691.JPG

The HAND-MADE coffee table we are buying from a girl I went to high school with.

I am not 100% sure how I want to decorate my “new living room,” but I know for sure I want it cozy and rustic feeling.  Thank GOODNESS for Pinterest and the awesome inspiration it has sparked.  Can I pull off all of the awesome ideas that pop up in my head?  Probably not.  Can I execute getting some of these decor items I find for cheap?  I’m sure hoping so!  Here’s some of the things that caught my eye when I searched “cozy living room” on Pinterest:

34e6f822492391dce0458a3ba4bb0799.jpg

303b18eda9d12421f8ff2aabc84c7cc2.jpgf08307fb9b669cb6de4acd01f4301f39.jpg0dee3d670ea94a4f4d03585a6f0ba830.jpg

I will DEFINITELY post a before and after post of my living room probably around the New Year, as that is when we’re most likely getting the couch.  I just cannot contain my excitement to get started on the process.  Also, if anyone can suggest a place I can find a rug similar to the one in the last picture for cheap, like preferably under $75, that’d be great.

What is your go to style when it comes to decorating your house?  Modern?  Rustic?  Sound off in the comments below, I’d love to hear your ideas!

Signature

Leave a Reply

